You are here: Home People by Research … Clinical Neuroscience

Clinical Neuroscience in Freiburg

Clinical Neuroscience


Clinical neuroscience focuses on the investigation of mechanisms underlying neurological disorders and diseases in the brain and the central nervous system. The discipline seeks to identify new approaches in the treatment and diagnosis of pathological conditions in the brain. Freiburg University not only has a reputation for its considerable resources in neurosurgery, psychiatry, epileptology, neuropsychology or neurophysiology – it is also renowned for its experimental research, biological psychiatry and stereotactic surgery.

 

Principal Investigators

Volker Coenen

Prof. Dr. med. Volker Coenen

stereo@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Katharina Domschke

Prof. Dr. Dr. med. Katharina Domschke

katharina.domschke@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Bernd Feige

Dr. rer. medic. Bernd Feige

bernd.feige@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Carola Haas

Prof. Dr. Carola Haas

carola.haas@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Sven Heinrich

PD Dr. Sven Heinrich

Visual System and Electrophysiology

sven.heinrich@uni-freiburg.de

Markus Heinrichs

Prof. Dr. Markus Heinrichs

Biological Psychology / Social Neuroscience / Psychotherapy

Robert Illing

Prof. Dr. Robert Illing

Neurobiological Research Lab - ENT Clinic

robert.illing@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Christoph Kaller

Dr. Christoph Kaller

christoph.kaller@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Jürgen Kornmeier

PD Dr. Jürgen Kornmeier

Perception and Cognition

juergen.kornmeier@uni-freiburg.de

Melanie Meyer-Lühmann

Prof. Dr. Melanie Meyer-Lühmann

melanie.meyer-luehmann@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Claus Normann

Prof. Dr. med. Claus Normann

claus.normann@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Marco Prinz

Prof. Dr. Marco Prinz

marco.prinz@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Janine Reis

Dr. med. Janine Reis

janine.reis@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Dieter Riemann

Prof. Dr. Dieter Riemann

Michael Schecker

Prof. Dr. Michael Schecker

Neurolinguistics

Thomas Schläpfer

Prof. Dr. Thomas Schläpfer

thomas.schlaepfer@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Andreas Schulze-Bonhage

Prof. Dr. med. Andreas Schulze-Bonhage

Epileptology

andreas.schulze-bonhage@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Prof. Dr. med. Ludger Tebartz van Elst

Prof. Dr. med. Ludger Tebartz van Elst

Neuropsychiatry

Cornelius Weiller

Prof. Dr. med. Cornelius Weiller

Neurology and Neurophysiology

cornelius.weiller@uniklinik-freiburg.de

 

Please fill in the contact form, if you would like to be included in the above list.